Select Page



Prof. dr. Arnoud Visser

Academic Director

Annelien Krul MA



Prof. dr. Arnoud-Jan Bijsterveld, UvT

Prof. dr. Gemma Blok (OU)

Dr. Christian Ernsten, UM

Prof. dr. Jan Hein Furnée, RU (vz.)

Prof. dr. Inger Leemans, VU

Prof. dr. Gijsbert Oonk, EUR

Prof. dr. Herman Paul, UL

Dr Yolanda Rodríguez Pérez, UvA

Dr Willemijn Ruberg, UU

Dr Anjana Singh, RUG

Programme Team

The Programme Team (PT) designs the Huizinga Institute teaching programme as a whole. The PT consists of members from different partner universities. They meet at least twice a year and use their networks to locate high-quality teachers for the courses the PT wants to put on the programme.

Dr Anneleen Arnout, RU
Dr Marijke Huisman, UU
Dr Norah Karrouche, VU
Dr Djoeke van Netten, UvA
Dr Anne-Isabelle Richard, UL
Dr Megan Williams, RUG

PhD/RMA Council

To foster the input of PhD researchers and RMA students, the Institute has a PhD/RMA Council. The Council facilitates the communication between the Institute and its members, helps in the evaluation of courses, and provides valuable input into the content and setup of the Huizinga curriculum.

Sherilyn Bouyer (PhD, RUG – coordinator)
Evi Dijcks (RMA, UU)
Isa Hamelink (RMA, RUG)
Maurits Meijers (RMA, UL)
Kaylee Spivey Good (PhD, VU)
Tommie van Wanrooij (PhD, UL)

Participating Universities

Affiliated institutions: